More blackberry pickers …

Well, it was quite a surprise to find more people interested in Blackberry reversing. Good news. Additionally I have realised that my information is required more explanation, I mean that I should include more details in my posts as it gives better understanding of BB internals and it would provide more valuable starting points for other people not just me.

3 Responses to More blackberry pickers …

  1. Sph1nct3r says:

    Your BB template work is amazing.

    I had some interest in exploring the BrickBreaker built-in game from Plazmic just to poke around. Using your 010 template, I was able to take apart the whole game in just a few hours.

    Seeing how my results have been successful, I plan on sharing this with the community. I will be sure to emphasize how important your research has been.

    On an unrelated note, I would like to know your level of interest in automating what the Template does into a basic C program that will automatically take apart the COD resources. Namely the data portion of the COD archive.

    Anyway, thanks for sharing all your contributions and keep up the good work!

  2. Dr. {B0lsen} says:

    Hey Sph1nct3r,

    I guess you have read our last news already, but in case you haven’t, we have documented COD format and now we are working on a some kind of decompiler. It will be on java and we expect that it will restore COD to a bunch of class files/jar container. Then it may be engineered by any freely available java decompiler.

    and thank you for nice words mate!

  3. Aishwarya Gholkar says:

    Hi,
    I am very much interested in COD format and COD decompiler. Can you share this information with me ?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

